World paper money

Home Banknote catalog Paper money by currency name South Korean Won

South Korean won - Currency

The South Korean won or Korean Republic won is the official currency of South Korea. A single won is divided into 100 jeon, the monetary subunit. The jeon is no longer used for everyday transactions, and it appears only in foreign exchange rates. The won is issued by the Bank of Korea, based in the capital city of Seoul.